Greetings!

Hello you.  I haven’t posted for a few days, so I thought I’d check in with a quick post, and I’ll try and post some more musings over the weekend.  I’m now on over 1,100 views of this blog, with visitors from all around the world, so thank you for checking in to read.  The map also seems to be going well; one person posted earlier this week that thanks to the map they had found a vet with vaccine just 10 miles from where they live, and were able to get their bunnies vaccinated now rather than wait until the end of the month when their own vet expects it back in stock.  Hearing stories like that make me glad that it’s being useful, resulting in bunnies are being protected, and owners reassured.

I had to split the two boys from the litter this morning, which made getting ready for work all a bit of a rush!  They’re now coming up towards 12 weeks old (where did the time go??) and have been good as gold, sitting together and grooming each other nicely, but I knew it wouldn’t be long, and this morning the first signs of cracks started to appear.  I’d rather nip it in the bud so I took one of them out and popped him in the other spare hutch and run opposite his brother.  So now all the boys are single, for a while at least.

Jeremy is doing really well, I weighed him just now and he’s up to 740g, so he’s starting to put on weight at a good pace now.  He no longer feels boney, he’s just small.

That’s about all I have to say for now…just wanted to check in, *wave* and say I haven’t forgotten you.  I’ll be back soon with some more thoughts.  Enjoy your evening 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

