Improving

So there I was, sat in my lounge having a rest, when I hear a sudden and unexpected set of clumping and crashing sounds from upstairs.  “What’s that little tinker Jeremy up to now” I wonder, so I head off to find out.

That little tinker Jeremy was on the outside of his pen, rather than the inside.  Very pleased with himself too he was.  How he managed to do that without hurting himself I don’t know.  He is still holding his right paw up like he has been for the past couple of days, he has been on pain relief in the hope that it would calm down without the need for me to take him, but it hasn’t so he is booked in to see the vet tomorrow.  It clearly hasn’t stopped him from knowing his own mind and making his own decisions though.  I popped him back in the pen, and it instantly became clear how he had managed to make good his escape.

Much as it’s a bit of a pain, I think it’s a good thing, as it shows that he is feeling alert, well and full of energy.  A bit too much energy!   It’s been about 2.5 weeks now since he first fell ill…are we out of the woods now?  I still don’t really know, but I would say that the signs are strongly encouraging.

Leave a Reply

